ABC San Diego (ABCSD)’s Construction Workforce awards have been created to recognize our industry’s workforce. ABCSD seeks to recognize excellence in our industry.  We are now accepting nominations in the following categories:
  • Project Manager of the Year
  • Superintendent of the Year
  • Tradesperson of the Year
  • Young Professional of the Year

Nominees are truly the best of the best and showcase exemplary talent and work ethic in their trade/field of experience. To submit your nomination, download and complete the appropriate form, and email it directly to

Winners will be announced at ABCSD’s Excellence in Construction Awards on Thursday, May 2, 2024.

Nomination Forms

Download the appropriate nomination form linked below

2023 Winners

Apprentice of The Year

Joseph I., Laser Electric

Trades person of The Year

Miko Martinez, Collins Plumbing

Project Manager of The Year

Geir Phillips, Lusardi Construction Co.

Superintendent of The Year

Tom Skibinski, Rowan Electric

Young Professional of The Year

Mike Brown, eBacon

ABC’r of The Year

Jennifer Mouritzen, Pacific Rim Mechanical